University Scholarship Criteria

The Knott Scholarship Funds provide financial support for full and partial scholarships for Notre Dame of Maryland University, Loyola University Maryland, and Mount Saint Mary’s University. It was the wish of Henry and Marion Knott that academically talented Catholic Students use their gifts and talents to become leaders in their school, community, and the Catholic Church. 

There are two types of undergraduate scholarships offered: 

Marion Burk Knott Scholarships are awarded for full tuition for four years.

Students must take the SAT or ACT to qualify for consideration. 

Marion I. and Henry J. Knott Scholarship awards range from $10,000 per year to full tuition. Students do not need to take the SAT or ACT to qualify for consideration. 

Additional eligibility requirements for EITHER Scholarship:

  • Student must be Catholic, as evidenced by the submission of a baptismal certificate and a letter from the current parish.
  • Students must reside in and be a registered parishioner inside the Archdiocese of Baltimore.
  • Students must also meet specific academic criteria defined by the receiving university. 

If awarded, Knott Scholars must maintain a GPA of 3.0 or higher, complete an annual Scholar Profile, and participate in events sponsored by the Knott Scholarship Funds or the recipient university.  

Please click below to obtain more information about University Knott Scholarships at the following institutions:

Loyola University Maryland

Mount St. Mary’s University

Notre Dame of Maryland University